Saturday, 21 December 2013

Big bash League predictions: Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder

By on 00:39

Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder match Preview

All the predictions for Big Bash league is available here at The second Big bash league match is scheduled to play on 21st December, 2013 at Sydney. It was the Sydney Sixers who have dominated against Sydney Thunder in the last year. But however, this year could turn all around.

Sixers were the title winners in the past year and have clinched victory with a number of 10 victories in 17 matches they played so far.

On the other hand Sydney Thunder have performed in a very average manner. Their performance in the last year was nothing but a disaster, however as we all know anything may happen in T20 cricket! This year might not be the same as last year for Thunders. Their enthusiasm is however very great. So in this year of Big bash league we could expect some big fights in the team.

Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder match info

DATE: 21st December, 2013

TIME: 08:10 GMT | 19:10 Local | 13:40 IST

VENUE: Sydney Cricket Ground

Sydney Sixers team Squad:                                                                                                                                                     
Brad Haddin (capt.), Moises Henriques, Mark Cosgrove, Nic Maddinson, Ravi Bopara, Chris Tremlett, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc,  Michael Lumb, Daniel Smith, Marcus North, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Lyon, Sean Abbott, Brett Lee, Josh Hazlewood, Stephen O’Keefe, Jordan Silk, Trent Copeland

Sydney Thunder team squad:                                                                                                                                                  
Michael Clarke (capt.), Dirk Nannes, Gurinder Sandhu, Usman Khawaja,  Daniel Hughes, Eoin Morgan, Ryan Carters, Scott Coyte, Jake Doran, Luke Feldman, Chris Woakes,  Jason Floros, Mike Hussey, David Warner, Jeremy Maher, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Cameron Borgas, Chris Tremain, Luke Doran, Kurtis Patterson, Ajantha Mendis


January 8th 2012: Sixers (117/7) defeated Thunder (29/4) by 17 runs (D/L methods)
December 8th 2012: Sixers (147/3) defeated Thunder (143/5) by 7 wickets
December 20, 2012: Sixers (136/4) defeated Thunder (132/6) by 4 wickets

Sydney Sixers: 58.7%
Sydney Thunder: 41.3%

OVERALL: Sydney Sixers Will Be The Winners Against Sydney Thunder on 21st December, 2013 at Sydney. 

About Predictionspot

Predictionspot is a all about cricket predictions. Every match is predicted by the experts and cricket enthusiasts and displayed in the website for FREE!