Thursday, 10 October 2013

Cricket Prediction | India vs Australia T20 prediction

By on 10:19

India vs Australia T20 game at Rajkot - Preview


The game will be played on 7:30 PM IST at Rajkot. All eyes will be on Yuvraj Singh as he made a significant comeback against West Indies A. The match is expected to set a exciting tone as the young Indian players are playing against inexperienced Australian Side.

The host - played recently in Champions League T20 have momentum with them where as Australians had to start fresh in Indian conditions. Comparing the strengths Australia is not an average side as it seems. In-fact if they played with their potential, chances are more in winning the game and has the full capability to strike Indian players at will. 

However, absence of Michael Clarke is a big blow for Australia and George Baily - another young talented cricketer is expected to fill the gap as a skipper.

The two teams have faced off in seven previous T20 games, with Australia holding a slightly better record at 4-3. India last played a T20 game against Pakistan at Ahmedabad in December.After a two-month break from international cricket, skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni will look to restart his stint at the helm with a win. He had warmed up nicely with a good outing for Chennai Super Kings in the Champions League T20.

However, the focus will be primarily on Yuvraj Singh, who would be eager to prove a point after being recalled to the squad following a string of good scores for India A against the Windies A and a solid display for India Blue in the Challenger Series.The 31-year old had also scored a quick 52 runs off 35 balls against the West Indies A in a T20 game in Bangalore. Apart from his explosive batting Yuvraj Sing is also expected to play a huge role spin bowling. When needed Yuvraj Sing is the best bowler for Dhoni to call up on to break any partnership. 

Besides, two other players left arm pace bowler Jaydev Unadkat and left arm spin bowler and allrounder Ravindra Jadeja would also be keen to mark something in-front of the crowd.

Opening is very strong with the presence of Shikar Dhawan who is in a tremendous form and Winning captain of CLT20 2013 Rohith Sharma. while left-handed Suresh Raina has also been in good touch where he scored 221 runs for CSK in the tournament. Then there is the strong middle-order consisting of Virat Kohli, Yuvraj and Dhoni.

Australia, on the other hand, would be equally eager to start their campaign on a winning note.

The visitors, who were whitewashed 0-4 by the hosts in the Test series earlier this year, have been going through some testing times and is a team in transition, struggling to maintain consistency.

"The inexperience is one of our learning curves at the moment. We have to get past that. It is probably our weakness, however, it is also our strength. Youthful exuberance often can be very good when it comes to the final crunches," coach Steve Rixon said ahead of the series."

Hard Hitter Aaron Finch who holds the world record for fastest century and the left-handed Phillip Hughes, who is yet to play in a T20 International, would have to provide a solid start. Australia have also strengthened their squad by drafting 21 year old New South Wales opener Nic Maddinson.

Their main players would be Shane Watson, James Faulkner, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Glenn Maxwell who all played Champions League T20 finals. Senior player Shane Watson is expected to play an important role in the game with his skills in both bat and bowl. 

The bowling attack looks good with Mitchell Johnson, Coulter-Nile, Moises Henriques, Clint McKay shouldering the responsibility.

Both Coulter-Nile and Henriques can make useful contributions with the bat lower down the order.

Australia: George Bailey (Captain), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Xavier Doherty, James Faulkner, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Clint McKay, Adam Voges, Shane Watson, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Johnson.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ranganath Vinay Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat, Amit Mishra, Ambati Rayudu, Yuvraj Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma.

India vs Australia T20 match Prediction

43rd Cricket Match Prediction for Predictionspot With the Accuracy of 71.42%. 

India will be the winners against Australia on 10th October 2013 playing at Rajkot.

You might also like to see our Prediction Chart

About Predictionspot

Predictionspot is a all about cricket predictions. Every match is predicted by the experts and cricket enthusiasts and displayed in the website for FREE!